POLL: Senatorial race 2019

#21 Rodolfo Fariñas

Rodolfo "Rudy" Castro Fariñas, Sr. (born September 5, 1951) is a Filipino politician and the current Majority Floor Leader of the House of Representatives of the Philippines and represents the 1st District of Ilocos Norte, the Philippines.

#22 Vitaliano Aguirre II

Vitaliano Napeñas Aguirre II is a Filipino lawyer from Quezon. He served as Secretary of Justice under President Rodrigo Duterte from 2016 until his resignation in 2018.

#23 Martin Andanar

Jose Ruperto Martin Marfori Andanar better known as Martin Andanar is a former Filipino television news personality and news anchor, radio commentator, podcaster, audio blogger and voice-over artist who last worked for TV5.

#24 Gina Lopez

Regina Paz "Gina" La'O López is a Filipino environmentalist and philanthropist who is the incumbent Chairperson of the Pasig River Rehabilitation Commission.

#25 Rex Gatchalian

Rexlon Ting Gatchalian, also known as Rex Gatchalian, is the 26th and current Mayor of the Valenzuela and the former Representative of the First District of Valenzuela to the House of Representatives of the Philippines.

#26 TG Guingona

Teofisto de Lara Guingona III, or more commonly known as "TG", is a Filipino politician and the son of Philippine Vice President Teofisto Guingona, Jr.

#27 Mar Roxas

Manuel "Mar" Araneta Roxas II is a Filipino politician and the grandson of former Philippine President Manuel Roxas. He served in the Cabinet of the Philippines as Secretary of the Interior and Local Government from 2012 to 2015.

#28 Ted Failon

Mario Teodoro “Ted” Failon Etong is an award-winning Filipino broadcast journalist on radio and television and politician.

#29 Herbert Bautista

Herbert Constantine "Bistek" Maclang Bautista is a Filipino actor and politician. He is the mayor of Quezon City, having won in a landslide in May 2010. He won a landslide in his 2007 vice-mayoral reelection bid.

#30 Jiggy Manicad

Rodrigo Defeo Manicad Jr. is a Filipino television news producer/reporter and 24 Oras Weekend and News TV Quick Response Team anchor. Through his eleven years in the media, he has covered stories of national and international relevance.

#32 JV Ejercito

Joseph Victor Gomez Ejercito (born December 26, 1969 in Manila), commonly known as JV Ejercito or JV Ejercito Estrada, is the son of Philippine President Joseph Estrada.

#33 Imee Marcos

Maria Imelda Josefa "Imee" Romualdez Marcos (born November 12, 1955) is the eldest daughter of the late dictator and former President of the Philippines Ferdinand E. Marcos and former First Lady Imelda R. Marcos.

#34 Edgardo Angara jr.

Juan Edgardo Manalang Angara, most widely known as Sonny Angara, is a Filipino politician. Elected to the Senate of the Philippines in 2013, Angara placed sixth with 16 million votes.

#35 Geraldine Roman

Geraldine B. Roman (born 1967) is a Filipino journalist and politician. She was elected as the Representative of the 1st District of Bataan following the 2016 Philippine elections, becoming the first openly transgender woman elected to the Congress of the Philippines.

#36 Alfonso Cusi

Alfonso "Al" Gaba Cusi (born December 4, 1949) is a Filipino businessman and politician from Oriental Mindoro, Philippines. He is the 14th Secretary of Energy under the administration of President Rodrigo Duterte.

#38 Antonio Tinio

Antonio "Tonchi" Tinio is a Filipino activist and member of the House of Representatives (congressman), sitting as representative of ACT Teachers Partylist from the 15th to the 17th (current) Congress, serving as Assistant Minority Floor Leader in the 15th Congress.

#39 Harry Roque

Herminio Harry L. Roque Jr. is a member of the 17th Congress of the Philippines, representing the party-list group Kabayan or Kabalikat ng Mamamayan. He is a Filipino lawyer, human rights advocate and law professor.

#40 Karlo Nograles

Karlo Nograles is a family man, a lawyer, and a public servant who believes that the government plays a crucial role in ensuring that our country's development is felt by every Filipino.

What do you think?

75 Points
Upvote Downvote


Sara Duterte, Erwin Tulfo, ‘Bato’ pasok sa “Magic 12”

Kris Aquino may patutsada sa birthday message ni James Yap kay Bimby