Nikki Gil Launches New Album ‘Love Revisited’

Singer-actress and TV host Nikki Gil has released a new album under Universal Records titled ‘Love Revisited’.

‘Love Revisited’ is Gil’s fourth album since her major debut in 2005. It includes classic OPM hits from the late ’80s to the early ’90s, led by her carrier single, “When I Met You,” originally recorded by the APO Hiking Society.

In the media launch of her album at Brentwood Suites in Quezon City, Gil shared that some of the songs included is her personal choice. She also wrote in the album’s notes that the songs were purposely handpicked from special moments in her life.

“Some of the songs, we retained the general feel, may kaunting twist lang. Lalo na ‘yung mga we’ve come to know and love. The others, completely different. So I’m hoping that it’s to your liking,” she added.

Album Tracklist

1.When I Met You (originally by APO Hiking Society)
2.Loving You (originally by Ric Segreto)
3.You’re My Home (originally by Kuh Ledesma)
4.You Won’t See Me Crying (originally by Passage)
5.Both In Love (originally by Tito Mina)
6.You’ve Made Me Stronger (originally by Regine Velasquez)
7.A Smile In Your Heart (originally by Jam Morales)
8.Pain In My Heart (originally by Second Wind)
9.It’s Over Now (originally by Joey Albert)
10.Farewell (originally by Raymond Lauchengco)
11.The Beginning with Martin Nievera (originally by Tillie Moreno & Ray An Fuentes)
12.Babalikan Mo Rin Ako (Philpop 2014 finalist)

What do you think?

Written by Kaye

WATCH: Liza, Enrique in ‘Shine, Pilipinas’ Recording Music Video

LOOK: Alyssa Valdez, Mika Reyes Cover Mega April 2015 Issue