LOOK: The Philippine Blogging Awards 2015 Finalists Revealed

The Philippine Blogging Awards or the Bloggys’ revealed the finalists in 17 categories/niches on Monday, November 9, 2015.

  • Nomination and voting stage has already ended. Announcement of finalists will be on November 9, 2015.
  • Announcement of category winners and special awards will be on November 21, 2015 in the Bloggys 2015 Gala Night. There are still a few slots left, reserve a free ticket here.

Here is the list of finalists vying for the 2015 Bloggys:

Arts and Entertainment

Beauty and Fashion

Business and Finance

Corporate and Brand

Family and Relationships

Fiction and Literature

Food and Dining

Health and Fitness

Lifestyle and Hobbies

Nature and Environment

News and Events




Sports and Recreation

Technology and Internet

–under intense deliberation–

Travel and Places

The Jury Panel, who will pick the winner from each category, is composed of Donald Lim (Chief Digital Head of ABS-CBN), Maria Ressa (Founder and CEO of Rappler), Janette Toral (Founder of, Abe Olandres (Country Manager of Nuffnang Philippines and Founder of Yugatech), Anton Diaz (Founder and Multi-Awarded Blogger of Our Awesome Planet), Cristel Gonzales (Digital Director of Universal McCann), Eduardo Mapa (CEO of Digital Networks Manila), Mannix Pabalan (CEO of Hashtag Digital), Norman Agatep (President of IMMAP), Jojy Azurin (Co-Founder of, Ron Cirujano (Country Head of Upwork PH), Sean Si (CEO and SEO Director of SEO-Hacker), JJ Disini (Associate Professor at U.P. Diliman College of Law, Founder of Disini Law Office), John Nery (Editor-in-Chief of, JM Nualla (Producer at CNN Philippines; Social Media Head of, Wilson Sy Flores (Columnist at Philippine STAR; Real Estate Entrepreneur), and Ben Francia (Digital Marketer and Owner of Francia Internet Marketing Consultancy).

There will also be a winner of People’s Choice Award for each category based from public voting. All nominees are eligible for this award. View the complete list of nominees at

The Bloggys 2015 Awards Night happens on November 21, 2015 at the SMX of SM Aura Taguig.

What do you think?


American Actor Ashton Kutcher To Darren Espanto: I’m Blown Away!

KANTAR MEDIA Releases National TV Ratings (2-5 November 2015) “FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano” Hits Number 1 Spot At 40.3%