Intense Battle Round Begins: ABS-CBN, TV5, GMA-7 Summer Station IDs [MUST WATCH]

The war for the Philippine television is on, and without knowing it, you have already chosen a side. Whether you prefer to stick to Kapamilya, Kapuso or Kapatid, you’re either on one side or the other.

The three biggest television networks in the Philippines just released their summer station IDs.

ABS-CBN launched on Sunday its 2015 summer station ID, “Shine Pilipinas.” Its theme song was performed by “Forevermore” stars Liza Soberano and Enrique Gil.

The latest Kapamilya SID, which was first aired on “ASAP,” gathered more than a hundred stars and news personalities of the network.

ABS-CBN said the station ID aims to show the different ways Filipinos express love. It also “urges us to keep the fire burning and empowers us to move to the beat of positivity.”

The song was written by Eric Po and Lloyd Oliver Corpuz, with music composed and produced by Marcus and Amber Davis.

Headed by Robert Labayan, Johnny delos Santos and Patrick de Leon, the “Shine Pilipinas” SID was directed by Paolo Ramos and Pewee Gonzales.

The TV5 Network on the other hand released version of Summer Station ID, with a hash tag #HappySaSummer and also became a trending topic on Twitter for a whole day. The network anthem Sama-Sama Sa Ligaya was written by the Jungee Marcelo, composer and musical director.

The GMA Network has yet to release its official summer station ID. Speculations has it that the Kapuso Network has no plans of making one so let us be happy with this teaser of their summer shows featuring Marian Rivera, Luis Alandy and Glaiza De Castro for the ‘The Rich Man’s Daughter,’ Ruru Madrid and Gabby Garcia for the ‘Let The Love Begin,’ and Dindong Dantes for ‘Pari Koy.’

What do you think?

WATCH: Kid Kulafu New Trailer

CONFIRMED: Gerald Anderson & Maja Salvador Split Up