FULL LIST: Philpop 2015 Winners

R&B duo and real life couple Thyro Alfaro and Yumi Lacsamana bagged the Grand Prize on the 4th Philippine Pop Music Festival held at the Meralco Theater on July 25.

Together with X-Factor Philippines finalist Jeric Medina, Thyro and Yumi interpreted their own song entry “Trianggulo” giving them their second Philpop victory and P1 million cash prize. In 2013, they also won for their song “Dati” interpreted by Sam Concepcion, Tippy Dos Santos and rapper Quest.

Runners-up Davey Langit (“Paratingin Mo Na Siya”) and Mark Villar (“Sa Ibang Mundo” interpreted by Nadine Lustre and Kean Cipriano) received P500,000 and P250,000 respectively.

The event was hosted by Mark Bautista, Bela Padilla Sam Pinto, and Chris Schneider.

The other finalists and their respective interpreters were Paul Armesin’s “Tanging Pag-asa Ko” (The Company), Gino Gonzalez Cruz’s and Jeff Arcilla’s “Apat na Buwang Pasko” (Jon Santos), Ned Esguerra’s “For The Rest of My Life” (Side A), Melchor Magno, Jr.’s “Musikaw” (James Reid featuring Pio), Lara Maigue’s “Nasaan”, Ramiru Mataro’s “Walang Hanggan” (with Donnalyn Bartolome), Melvin Joseph Morallos’ “I Owe You My Heart” (Anja Aguilar) and Soc Villanueva’s “Kilig” (Jinky Vidal). All finalists also won P50,000 each and will be part of Philpop 2015 album under Viva Records.

Here’s the full list:

Grand prize: “Triangulo” composed by Thyro and Yumi

1st runner-up: “Paratingin Mo Na S’ya” composed by Davey Langit

2nd runner-up: “Sa Ibang Mundo” composed by Mark Villar

Best Music Video: “Edge of The World” composed by Johannes Garcia, directed by Nolan Bernardino

People’s Choice Awards: “Sa Ibang Mundo” composed by Mark Villar

Check out the official music video of ‘Trianggulo’:

What do you think?

Written by Kaye

Whitney Houston’s Daughter Bobbi Kristina Brown Dies at 22

VIDEO: Escalator in China Swallows Toddler’s Mother