FULL LIST: MMFF 2015 Awards Night Winners (Highlights) #MMFF2015AwardsNight

The 41st Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) organizers announced the complete list of winners and awardees for the 2015 film competition in the awards night held on Sunday, December 27 at the Kia Theatre, Araneta Center in Quezon City.

MMFF Releases Statement Regarding Ticket Swapping Scandal #MMFF2015

Here are the winners in the 2015 Metro Manila Film Festival:

Best Picture:

2nd Best Picture:
“Buy Now Die Later”

3rd Best Picture:
“My Bebe Love”

Best Actor:
Jericho Rosales, #WalangForever

Best Actress:
Jennylyn Mercado, “#WalangForever”

Best Supporting Actor:
Tirso Cruz III, “Honor Thy Father”

Best Supporting Actress:
Maine Mendoza, “My Bebe Love”

Best Director:
Erik Matti, “Honor Thy Father”

Best Screenplay:

Best Original Story:
Dan Villegas and Antoinette Jadaone, “#WalangForever”

2015 FPJ Memorial Award for Excellence (with 400,000 cash prize):
“Walang Forever”

Best Festival Editor:
Jason Cahapay, “Nilalang”

Best Festival Cinematography:
Pao Orendain, “Nilalang”

Best Festival Float:
“Buy Now Die Later”

Male Star of the Night:
Cesar Montano, “Nilalang”

Female Star of the Night:
Jennylyn Mercado, “#WalangForever”

New Wave Full Length Best Picture:
“ARI: My Life with a King”

New Wave Full Length Best Actor:
JM de Guzman, “Tandem King Palisoc”
Francisco Quinto, “ARI: My Life with a King”

New Wave Full Length Special Jury Prize:

New Wave Full Length Best Director:
John Paul Su, “Toto”

New Wave Full Length Best Screenplay:
“My Life with a King”

New Wave Full-Length Category Best Supporting Actress:
Bibeth Orteza, “Toto”

New Wave Full-Length Category Best Supporting Actor:
Thou Reyes, “Toto”

Best Child Performer:
Krystal Brimner, “Honor Thy Father”

New Wave Animation Best Picture:

New Wave Animation Special Jury Prize:
“Little Lights”

Best Animation Film:

Short Film Special Jury Prize:

Best Short Film:

What do you think?


‘Dessert’ singer Dawin Wants to Party with Alden and Maine

LISTEN: Julie Anne San Jose Covers Justin Bieber’s “Love Yourself”