FULL LIST: Himig Handog P-Pop Love Songs 2016 Winners

It was a night filled with music as Himig Handog P-Pop Love Songs held their awarding ceremony on Sunday, April 24 at the Kia Theatre in Cubao, Quezon City.

“Dalawang Letra,” written by former Pinoy Dream Academy scholar Davey Langit and interpreted by Itchyworms, was named Himig Handog P-pop Love Songs 2016’s Best Song and bagged the grand prize of P1 million.

The 2nd Best Song was given to “Monumento,” which was performed by Kyla and Kris Lawrence, while 3rd Best Song” went to KZ Tandingan and Jay R’s “Laban Pa.” The 4th Best Song and 5th Best Song went to Jolina Magdangal’s “Tama Lang” and Angeline Quinto and Michael Pangilinan’s “Parang Tayo Pero Hindi,” respectively.

Pinoy Big Brother alums Bailey May and Ylona Garcia bagged special awards which includes MYX’s “Best Music Video,” “TFC Global Choice Award,” One Music PH’s “Favorite Interpreter Award,” and “MOR Choice Award” for their interpretation of “O Pag-Ibig” by Honlani Rabe and Jack Rufo.

Kaye Cale received Star Music’s “Listeners’ Award” for “Nyebe.”

What do you think?

Written by Kaye

WATCH: Maine Mendoza Sings Rihanna’s “Unfaithful”

Janine Gutierrez, Aljur Abrenica Reunite in “Once Again”