27th Awit Awards Winners: The Full List of Winners

Drumroll, please!

Check out the complete list of winners below to find out who walked away with a trophy! (This post will be updated throughout the night as more winners are announced.)

27th Awit Awards Winners: The Full List of Winners

Check out who the 27th Awit Awards 2014 winners are in every category:

Best Performance by a Female Recording Artist – ‘Pasakalye’, Zia Quizon
Best Performance by a Male Recording Artist – ‘Lucky in Love’, Paolo Onesa
Best Collaboration – ‘Magda’, Gloc-9 feat. Rico Blanco
Best Performance by a Group Recording Artists – ‘Ang Parokya’, Parokya Ni Edgar feat. Gloc-9 and Frank Magalona
Best Performance by a New Female Recording Artist – ‘If You Ever Change Your Mind’, Marion Aunor
Best Performance by a New Male Recording Artist – ‘Lucky in Love’, Paolo Onesa
Best Performance by a New Group Recording Artists – ‘Waka-Waka’, Kuro Ilustrado
Album of the Year – ‘Liham at Lihim’, Gloc-9
Best Selling Album of the Year – ‘DJP’, Daniel Padilla
Song of the Year – ‘Magda’, Gloc-9 feat. Rico Blanco
Best Ballad Recording – ‘Scared To Death’, KZ Tandingan
Best Rock/Alternative Recording – ‘To Survive’, Franco
Best World Music Recording – ‘Pansamantagal’, Sitti Navarro & Julianne Tarroja
Best Novelty Recording – ‘Papel’, Joey Ayala & Gloc-9 feat. Denise Barbacena
Best Dance Recording – ‘No Limitations’, Sam Concepcion
Best Inspirational/Religious Recording – ‘Nathaniel (Gift of God)’, Regine Velasquez-Alcasid
Best Christmas Recording – ‘Hele ni Inay’, Regine Velasquez-Alcasid
Best Rap Recording – ‘Magda’, Gloc-9 feat. Rico Blanco
Best Jazz Recording – ‘Darating Din’, KZ Tandingan
Best RnB Recording – ‘Ikot-Ikot’, Sarah Geronimo
Best Regional Recording – ‘Taldawa’, Edward and ‘Abe Pakakalale’, Andy Alvis (tie)
Best Song Written for Movie/TV/Stage Play – ‘Bakit Di Ka Crush Ng Crush Mo’, Zia Quizon from the movie “Bakit Hindi Ka Crush Ng Crush Mo”
Best Musical Arrangement – ‘Hele Ni Inay’, Homer Flores
Best Vocal Arrangement – ‘Darating Din’, Yosha Honasan
Best Engineered Recording – ‘Never Will I Forget’, Eric Perlas & Macoy Manuel
Best Album Package – ‘Hulog ng Langit’, Jay Saturnino D. Lumboy & Anne Kate Piñero (Graphic Designers), Jay Saturnino D. Lumboy (Album Concept), Mark Nicdao (Photography)
Music Video of the Year – ‘Ilusyon’, Abra (feat. Arci Munoz)
I-Gateway Mobile’s Most Downloaded Artist for 2013 – Yeng Constantino
I-Gateway Mobile’s Most Downloaded Song for 2013 – ‘Chinito’, Yeng Constantino
Entertainment Gateway Group (EGG)’s Most Downloaded Artist for 2013 – Nina
Entertainment Gateway Group (EGG)’s Most Downloaded Song for 2013 – ‘Don’t Say Goodbye’, Nina

What do you think?


WATCH: Vic Sotto, Ryzza Mae Dizon in ‘My Big Bossing ‘ Full Trailer

Haydar on fighting IS: “Now is not the time for school”