WATCH: Jimmy Kimmel Sings Pacquiao’s Hits In Tagalog

Late night talk show host Jimmy Kimmel featured Manny Pacquiao’s latest hit song for the Filipino champ’s May 2 fight with Floyd Mayweather Jr.

Not only did he talk about the song, “Lalaban Ako Para Sa Filipino (I Will Fight for the Filipino),” he also sang parts of it in his show to the audience.

The eight-division champion also previously sang a duet of John Lennon’s classic, “Imagine,” with comedian Will Ferrell on the show.

Come May 3 at 4am in KSA and 5am in UAE (May 2, 9pm EST/6pm Pacific), ABS-CBN TFC is exclusively distributing what is billed as the “Fight of the Century” between Pacquiao and Mayweather to boxing aficionados in the Middle East.

Fans in the region can catch the mega-fight between two of the world’s best pound-for-pound boxers LIVE from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas via PPV on the following cable networks: OSN, eLifeTV and Du.

Yet another milestone for TFC in the Middle East is that for the very first time, the network is also making the fight available on the big screen in cinemas across the Gulf in partnership with Novo Cinemas. TFC also partnered with major sports pubs, bars and hotels in the region as other venues to watch the fight.

English translation of “Lalaban Ako Para Sa Filipino” by huffingtonpost.com

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=_WdyJT0hd0k

Often I ask myself
Why be judged for what you feel?
What will it take for us to be heard?
Do we have to be born with privilege?
Even though it hurts me,
I’ll keep it all inside and not speak of it,
My heart bleeds, but others don’t see it
Because what’s more important
Is that my people are happy
I’ll fight the world in your name
I am Filipino, we are Filipino
I’ll fight the world, even risk my life
I will fight for Filipinos

We all have dreams for our country
To help or honor our people
It doesn’t matter who you are
Rich or poor
Together we fight for our country

I’ll fight the world in your name
I am Filipino, we are Filipino
I’ll fight the world, even risk my life
I will fight for Filipinos
I will fight…
I will fight…

I’ll fight the world in your name
I am Filipino, we are Filipino
I’ll fight the world, even risk my life
I will fight for Filipinos
I will fight for Filipinos
I will fight for…
My country